‘The Bay’ to release a one-hour special on Valentine’s Day

458
Pete and Vivian wedding in 'The Bay'
Pete and Vivian wedding in 'The Bay.' Photo Courtesy of LANY Entertainment.

The Daytime Emmy-winning drama “The Bay” will release a one-hour special on Valentine’s Day. #Powerjournalist Markos Papadatos has the scoop.

This one-hour episode will highlight Bay City’s weddings over the last eight seasons. The special will take viewers on a journey of super couple Pete and Vivian’s two wedding’s (Emmy award-winning lead actor and actress Kristos Andrews and Karrueche Tran).

Starting off with Brian (Dylan Bruce) and Zoey’s (Taylor Stanley) attempt at wedded bliss, along with Daniel and Caleb’s red wedding, concluding with Sara (Mary Beth Evans) and Lex’s (Tristan Rogers) shotgun hospital wedding, and many more classic wedding moments from the series.

The special brings the return of actress, comedian, and host Kym Whitley (Curb Your Enthusiasm, Act Your Age) back to the canvas. Now working for Garrett Industries International, Whitley will reprise her Emmy-nominated role as Candice Lewis (aka Big Candi) along with a guest appearance by Sam Asghari (“Lioness”), who shows up in Bay City with a special Valentine’s treat from Candi’s secret admirer.

To see the one-hour special and relive some of “The Bay’s” greatest wedding moments, tune in to Popstar! TV on Wednesday, February 14th, at 3 pm ET/noon PT with encore presentations at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT or 11 pm ET/8 pm PT. 

Download the Popstar! TV channel FREE on your Roku device, Apple TV, or Vizio. The special will later become available on VOD on multiple streaming services.

“The Bay” is filmed at Associated Television Studios in Burbank, CA, and produced by LANY Entertainment in association with She Mogul Media. The series airs weekdays at 4 pm ET on Popstar! TV. You can also #BingeTheBay on demand on Tubi, Prime Video, and more.