Emmy-winning series ‘The Bay’ to release 18 new episodes starting this month

Some of the cast members of 'The Bay'
Some of the cast members of 'The Bay.' Photo Courtesy of LANY Entertainment.

The Emmy award-winning daytime drama series “The Bay” will release 18 new episodes starting this month. #Powerjournalist has the scoop.

“The Bay,” created by Gregori J. Martin, is an independent multi-camera drama and is produced under a “non-struck” SAG-AFTRA contract which has allowed the series to continue production and self distribute new content while still standing in solidarity with the strike.

Catch the final four all-new episodes of season 7 on Popstar! TV starting Tuesday, November 14th at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT with encore presentations at 9 p.m. ET and 9 p.m. PT. 

Replays of Season 7 will follow in its entirety every weekday up to the debut of 14 all-new episodes of season 8, beginning Monday, December 11th, and will include the 100th episode special, slated for release on Thursday, December 14th.You can also #BingeTheBay on demand on multiple streaming platforms in early 2024, dates TBA.

Over the years, the show has won 23 Daytime Emmy Awards with 59 nominations. Receiving three Daytime Emmy nominations this year, the series has been nominated in Category 1 for Outstanding Daytime Drama Series in addition to nominations for Outstanding Writing and for Outstanding Directing. With the postponement of the Daytime Emmy Awards due to the WGA and SAG strikes, the winners in these categories remain unannounced.

Previously on “The Bay,” several chore characters found their lives hanging in the balance after being kidnapped and brought to a non-disclosed location in Puerto Rico by the nefarious Adam Kenway (Daytime Emmy-winner Kristos Andrews). With help in Bay City from the Police Commissioner Lex Martin and former Police Detective Nardo Ramos (Daytime Emmy winners Tristan Rogers and A Martinez), vigilantes Pete Garrett (also played by Andrews), Caleb McKinnon (Daytime Emmy winner Mike Manning), and R.J. Garrett-Foster (Najee DeTiege) set out to a remote island to find and rescue their abducted family members Vivian Johnson-Garrett (Daytime Emmy winner Karrueche Tran), Daniel Garrett (Daytime Emmy-winner Eric Nelsen), and Tamara Garrett (Celeste Fianna). But will they arrive in time?

Back in Bay City, psychic medium and southern belle Sofia Madison (played by the late Jacklyn Zeman, in her Emmy nominated role) taps into socialite and town matriarch Sara Garrett’s (Daytime Emmy-winner Mary Beth Evans) coma to discover she’s being visited by the spirit of her deceased husband, Lee Nelson (Joe Lando) and haunted by the ghost of her late grandfather, the corrupt Senator Red Garrett (Golden Globe-winner and Oscar-nominated special guest star Bruce Davison), whose spirit is said to have cursed the town after his drowning in the bay 30 years prior.

In December, the series will introduce billionaire Sir Thomas Kenway (played by special guest star Maxwell Caulfield), the father of Adam Kenway. Returning series regulars include Brandon Beemer, Alicia Leigh Willis, Matthew Ashford, Taylor Stanley, Carlo Mendez, Kiara Liz Ortega, and Dante Aleksander. Precious Mayes also stars as Dr. Belinda Kenway.

“The Bay” is owned by the independent production company LANY Entertainment, in association with SheMogul Media.

Filmed at ATI Studios in Burbank, a segment of season 7 of “The Bay” was shot on location in Puerto Rico. 92 episodes of “The Bay” are currently available on Tubi, Prime Video, and Popstar! TV, with several episodes also available for streaming on Peacock and The Roku Channel.

For more information on “The Bay,” visit thebaytheseries.com