Chivalry 2 release date: What time does Chivalry 2 come out on PS4 and Xbox?

    275

    Everyone waiting for the Chivalry 2 release time have been given the full launch schedule by developers Torn Banner Studios.

    The good news is that Chivalry 2 will be playable across PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and the Epic Games Store in June.

    And the best of this launch is that there will be no platform having to wait longer than others on release day.

    It’s unclear if this will mean issues could arise with playing on live servers, but it should provide everyone with a level playing field.

    For anyone raring to go, the final version of Chivalry 2 can be preloaded before the game is available to play.

    On PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, the Chivalry 2 pre-load is available now and will remain available until launch.

    However, on PC (via the Epic Games Store), preloads will open at 10:30am ET on June 8.

    WHAT IS THE CHIVALRY 2 RELEASE TIME ON PS4 AND XBXO ONE?

    Developers Torn Banner Studios have confirmed that the Chivalry 2 release date and time has been set for Tuesday, June 8, at 4pm BST.

    The full message from the development team confirms: “Chivalry 2 will be available to play at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST on June 8, 2021 on all platforms.”

    For anyone wondering, the full version of Chivalry 2 will be available after 4pm BST but it will not include past progression.

    That means even if you unlocked a number of different weapons and class items, including cosmetics, you will need to do it all over again later this week.

    There will also be a next-gen version of Chivalry 2 available to those with PS5 and Xbox Series X consoles.

    The next-gen version comes with 4K UHD support, Capped 60 FPS and “uncapped framerate” modes, Enabled Ray Tracing, but caps FPS at 30FPS, DualSense Controller Haptics (PS5 only).

    Chivalry 2 performs in locked 30 FPS on the previous-gen consoles. Ray Tracing support will not be available for these consoles.

    And here’s a list of other features that will be available in the full version of Chivalry 2 when it arrives on June 8:

    Massive scale: 64 players in sprawling, multi-stage Team Objective maps, complete with epic castle sieges, forest ambushes and good old medieval pillaging.

    Revamped Combat System: All new combat moves, a weighty and physical animation system and new, faster and more natural combat flow re-establish the Chivalry franchise as the best melee combat system ever made.

    Expanded sandbox: Battlefields are littered with things to interact with. Grab a chicken, set it on fire and throw it; improvise a new fighting style with pitchforks – or cabbages!

    Enhanced player expression: What fun is stabbing without screaming? All new over the top characters and thousands of voice lines along with deep character customization provide incredible options for player creativity and roleplaying.

    Battered and bloodied: Keep fighting with missing limbs or even if downed and gasping your last breath. Chivalry 2 is about the feeling of survival against the odds and – if you do go down – the opportunity to make it a glorious death.

    Offline practice: launch any map and game mode and jump in with bots to practice by yourself.

    Published at Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:55:34 +0000

    Chivalry 2 release date: What time does Chivalry 2 come out on PS4 and Xbox?

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here